Kelly Manufacturing

Iowa Ag News Headlines
Celebrating Excellence - 2024 Iowa Master Farmers Honored
Iowa Ag Connection - 04/02/2024

On March 21st, Iowa agriculture shone brightly as seven remarkable farmers were recognized as 2024 Iowa Master Farmers in Ankeny, Iowa. This prestigious honor, bestowed by Wallaces Farmer and the Iowa Master Farmer Association, celebrates individuals who exemplify excellence in agricultural production, leadership, and community service.

The 2024 Master Farmers hail from diverse backgrounds, reflecting the rich tapestry of Iowa's agricultural landscape:

• Roger and Kathy Carlson, Red Oak

• April Hemmes, Hampton

• Neil and Becky McCoy, Villisca

• Mark and Diane Schmitt, Fort Atkinson

Each honoree's profile, featured in the March issue of Wallaces Farmer magazine, provides a glimpse into their farming journey, highlighting their dedication to family, innovation, and community engagement. Their stories continue to inspire generations of farmers across the state.

In addition to the Master Farmers, the Exceptional Service to Agriculture Award was presented to Elwynn Taylor, former Iowa State University Extension climatologist. Taylor's decades-long commitment to educating Iowa farmers about weather and climate has left an indelible mark on the agricultural community.

The tradition of honoring outstanding farmers dates back to 1926 when Henry A. Wallace established the Master Farmer award. Today, the legacy lives on as Iowa continues to celebrate its agricultural champions.

As we salute the 2024 Iowa Master Farmers and Exceptional Service Award recipient, let their stories serve as a reminder of the resilience, ingenuity, and dedication that define Iowa agriculture. Join us in honoring these remarkable individuals and celebrating the enduring spirit of farming in the Hawkeye State.

Other Iowa Headlines
International Protein Sires
E-Z Trail Farm Wagons
Copyright © 2024 - All Rights Reserved.