Murray's Dairy & Ref.

Iowa Ag News Headlines
Special Antlerless Deer Season Begins Friday
Iowa Ag Connection - 01/10/2019

The special January antlerless deer season will open in Allamakee, Clayton, Wayne and Appanoose counties this Friday. Of those four counties, only Allamakee County has licenses remaining -- the other three have sold out.

Hunters may use a bow, muzzleloader, handgun, shotgun, straight wall cartridges or centerfire rifles shooting .24 caliber or larger in this season.

The January antlerless deer season is Jan. 11-27, and is only open in Allamakee, Clayton, Wayne and Appanoose counties. Deer hunting for all other counties ends Jan. 10.

Send this article to a friend

Other Iowa Headlines
Byron Seeds
Meyer Manufacturing
Copyright 2019 - All Rights Reserved.